Sick of being sick.

October 10, 2007

It’s only been eighteen days of feeling sick on and off, but the last week has been bad.  I feel like I can eat anything and feel sick, or eat nothing and feel sick.  Most things taste good to me, but most things make me feel worse after I eat them.  We had cajun black beans and rice last night and I ate a few bites and had to give the rest to my husband and have some plain unseasoned rice and beans instead.  Even that made me sick, but I had a hunch that if I kept on with the cajun, I would really be sick.  I’ve been drinking ginger tea and trying to wait half an hour before eating like they say you should, but it only helps sporatically.  I did make it through my birthday without feeling too bad, so I guess God was giving me a birthday present.  Once the birthday was over, though, I went right back to “normal”.

There’s really nothing new this week…I just felt like complaining a bit.

One Response to “Sick of being sick.”

  1. carol said

    It’s perfectly okay to complain…especially in your condition…so feel free 🙂

Leave a Reply

